Testimonials

 

2017

Great place with two very friendly and welcoming hosts. Pefect location for cycling the surrounding cols. I would not hesitate to recommend the gite to friends and family.

Andy, June 2017

Two words : relaxation station! If you are looking for a calm hideaway to recharge your batteries, look no further! This rental is placed in a lovely valley with easy access to scenic hikes, natural hot springs and spas, and delicious local restaurants. But if you’re wanting to stay put, the rental also includes a great jacuzzi and swimming pool with direct views of the beautiful mountains! Jane and Tim are wonderful hosts and full of helpful recommendations. We so enjoyed our weekend here, the only thing we regretted was not being able to stay longer! Thank you, Tim and Jane, for your wonderful hospitality! We greatly enjoyed our stay and appreciated your recommendations and flexibility. Your lovely rental provided the perfect environment for a restful weekend. We also loved the welcome basket with the wine and jams, thank you!

Simone, May 2017

La maison de Jane et Tim est un vrai nid douillet ! L’endroit est calme, propre et charmant. Les paysages entourant le gite sont magnifiques. Le petit plus est le jacuzzi dans lequel vous prendrez plaisir à vous détendre face aux montagnes. Nous recommandons ce lieu de vacance et de détente sans hésitation !

Aurelien, April 2017

We had a very pleasant stay with our 5-yr old boy at Jane and Tims. The house is charming, functional and very clean, exactly as described. The bed was made when we arrived, with a welcome basket of mixed regional cake, terrine and cookies. After a half of ski, we enjoyed a good massage in the jacuzzi with the splendid mountain view. Nothing beats it. Thank you Jane and Tim! We will certainly recommend your place, and keep it in our address book for another mountain break.

Lu, March 2017

Ce logement est très “cosy”, chaleureux, et aménagé avec gouts ( conforme aux photos ) Jane et son mari, qui habitent juste à coté, font tout pour que l’on se sente à l’aise tout en restant discret ( nous avons vraiment été sensibles à toutes leurs attentions ) La literie est très confortable, et le logement propre. La situation est très bonne, puisque le logement est situé juste à coté de la route qui mène à La Mongie. Enfin, le jacuzzi est le petit plus, très agréable en soirée.

Jean-Philippe, March 2017

Nous avons passé un agréable week-end dans le gîte de Jane. La vue est magnifique, l’appartement est décoré avec goût dans une ambiance montagnarde. Le jaccuzi est tout à fait agréable après une bonne journée de ski. Idéalement situé, La Mongie est à 15mn de voiture. Je recommande vivement ce logement.

Pauline, February 2017

Estadia perfeita. Comunicação com a anfitriã Jane foi ótima, sempre atenciosa e rápida nas respostas. A casa esta localizada numa região muito bonita e calma e a apenas 10 minutos de La Mongie. Obrigado Jane !!

Thiago, February 2017

El sitio era idilico, muy tranquilo. Cerca de la estación de ski de la Mongie. La casa es muy acogedora, bien equipada y muy comoda. Todo fenomenal.

Arantxa, January 2017 

2016

La casa de Jane y Tim es genial. A pesar de ser invierno, la casa estaba calentita y todo muy acogedor. Además el jacuzzi es genial, sobre todo después de una jornada de deporte. Esta disponible para cuando quieras y tiene unas vistas geniales!!! Ademas Jane y Tim un encanto. Nos dejaron un detallito de bienvenida y fueros muy amables y discretos. Una maravilla!! repetiremos pronto!!!

Olaia, December 2016

Nous avons tout adoré! Nous sommes arrivés avec beaucoup de retard mais nos hôtes nous ont accueilli avec le sourire… Jane et Tim sont adorables. Le logement est très atypique et très bien fourni. Nous nous sommes sentis comme à la maison. Nous pensons y retourner d’ici deux trois mois. Le gros + c’est le jacuzzi! Thanks for everything!!

Fanny, December 2016

 

Tres bon accueil, Jane et son mari sont disponibles, discrets et agréables. Le gite n’est pas grand mais tout le nécessaire est là. Le jacuzzi est un super atout ! Merci

Amelie, November 2016

 

Great place to stay in a fantastic location. Jane and Tim were excellent hosts, with Tim even calling around local restaurants for us to see what was open. They were up for a chat whenever we saw them and offered great advice for the local area. Thanks guys!

James October 2016

Tout était merveilleux. Toutes les commodités sont là. Le logement était très propre. Le lit confortable. Un petit nid d’amour. Nos hôtes ont été très sympathiques et discrets. Nous retournions à cet endroit avec plaisir. Merci pour votre accueil et pour tout tout. Dany & Mario xxxx

Dany September 2016

 

Notre séjour chez Tim et Jane a été parfait. Avec notre fille de 7 mois nous recherchions un endroit paisible, pittoresque et en plan nature et nous n’avons pas été déçu. Un pointsuper important, auxquels nous pensons pas forcément à l’avance, est que le lit était trèsconfortable! Nous revendrions sans hésiter faire un tour à Campan, en été comme en hiver. Merci pour votre accueil et hospitalité! See you soon

Coralie September 2016

Un grand merci à Jane et Tim qui nous ont merveilleusement bien accueillis, et qui ont été disponibles pour nous! Nous sommes venus avec un bébé de 10 mois, ils avaient même prévu le lit bébé et la chaise haute! Le gîte est très calme , donnant sur une vue sublime! La région est vraiment chouette, beaucoup de balades a faire en famille. En bref, nous avons été ravis de cette semaine, et reviendrons avec grand plaisir! Merci pour votre accueil, votre gentillesse et votre disponibilité! a bientôt! !

Luci et Romain July 2016

Parfait. endroit très calme. Gîte conforme. Hôtes très accueillants et disponibles bien que rien ne manque. Excellent séjour. Très bon contact. Recommandé sans réserve.

Gaelle May 2016

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour chez Jane et Tim. Nos hôtes sont très sympathiques. Le gîte est douillet, confortable et propre. L’environnement est bucolique avec une magnifique vue sur les montagnes. Il est très bien situé pour profiter des différentes possibilités de sorties à pied ou en voiture.

Maryline May 2016

Jane et Tim sont vraiment très gentils et très serviables.Ils sont de très bons conseils pour découvrir les alentours. Des petites spécialités régionales nous attendaient à l’arrivée dans le gîte. Le logement est très propre et le lit était fait, petite attention très agréable.

Pauline March 2016

Très bon accueil, hébergement propre et conforme à l’annonce. Le cadre est magnifique et le gite douillet et intimiste. En résumé, tous les ingrédients sont réunis pour passer un agréable séjour, à 15 minutes en voiture des pistes (La Mongie).

 

Christophe March 2016

Excellent séjour , très agréable ! Jane et son mari sont charmants, attentionnés ; plein de choses nous attendaient pour notre arrivée (pain, petits gâteaux, terrine…). Le gite est très bien situé : 10 min de voiture de la station de ski de La Mongie, une route qui se fait très bien. Nous avons découvert cette station qui nous a beaucoup plu : spacieuse et bien organisée. Le gite est joli et agréable : la cuisine est bien équipée. La chambre est spacieuse. Il y a une télé et un écran relié à un lecteur dvd ; des dvd sont à notre disposition. De la maison, on peut faire des ballades à pieds que nos hôtes nous ont indiquées : très agréable! Il y a aussi des guides de randonnée à disposition. Le jacuzzi est très agréable aussi après la journée de ski, avec vue sur les montagnes. ET nous avons découvert aussi les thermes de Bagnères de Bigorre (15min de voiture) qui sont très agréables! Bref, excellente semaine, gite à recommander!

Estelle February 2016

Le gite est aussi agreable et beau que sur les photos. L accueil est excellent et nos hotes toujours souriants. Nous etions tellement bien que nous sommes resté une nuit de plus ! Merci également pour le depannage de voiture.

L’accueil la vue sur les montagnes. Le gite bien equipé et tres doux.

David February 2016

 

Lovely place. It feels warm and cozy. Very quiet.

Thierry February 2016

Un magnifique séjour chez Jane et Tim qui nous ont accueilli avec beaucoup de gentillesse. Le logement…douillet et agréable, le jacuzzi…génial après le ski!

Anne February 2016

 

Un superbe séjour…Un gîte de montagne authentique et moderne qui dispose de toutes sortes de commodités (la plus marquante reste le jacuzzi qui est très agréable à la tombée de la nuit, avec vue sur les sommets et après une bonne journée de randonnée ou de ski 😉 )..on ne pouvait rêver mieux pour s’oxygéner en plein coeur des Pyrénées !! Les environs offrent bon nombre d’activités et les propriétaires, Tim et jane, sont tout simplement des gens charmants, aux petits soins, de bons conseils et soucieux du bien être de leurs hôtes..ils ont pensé a tout ! très bonne adresse qui ne nous a pas laissé indifférent et à laquelle nous allons certainement repenser à l’avenir…Nous la recommandons vivement !

 Très beau logement, chaleureux avec pierres et poutres apparentes… douillet, spacieux, très bien équipé, doté d’un jacuzzi, situé au coeur de la vallée près d’un torrent. Une chambre immense à l’étage ! Difficile de faire mieux honnêtement…Un endroit parfait !

Loic February 2016

“Breathtaking mountain scenery”

Reviewed July 5, 2015

If you enjoy walking, cycling or skiing then we can’t recommend Gite de Midi highly enough. We arrived after dark and when we looked out of the bedroom window the following morning the mountain views took our breath away. The Gite was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Milk in the fridge and a basket of local goodies including a bottle of wine was a nice welcoming touch. The English owners who live in the adjoining property were very welcoming, friendly and helpful – having a good local knowledge of places to visit or go to eat out. They were happy for us to use both the swimming pool and jacuzzi which were immaculately maintained. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will certainly be returning.

“A very enjoyable week in a region of France that we had never visited before.”

Reviewed October 2, 2015

Situated on the outskirts of the village of Sainte Marie de Campan, the gite is in an excellent location for exploring the delights of the French Pyrenees, whether by car, bike or on foot. The owners Jane and Tim, who live in the adjoining farmhouse, were on hand to offer any help/advice if needed and were kind enough to welcome us in to their home to join them in watching the start of the 2015 Rugby World Cup. The gite is extremely comfortable – a real home from home – and the Welcome Pack of goodies provided by Jane was greatly appreciated. We look forward to returning some time in the future.

“Excellent 2 week holiday”

Reviewed September 7, 2015

Jane and Tim were great hosts with lots of local knowledge. The gite is a good size, well equipped and with a very good above ground swimming pool and jacuzzi. We loved the area. The scenery is stunning and there is plenty to do. Lourdes is well worth a visit and and the Spa in Bagneres is excellent. If you are hiring a car do make sure it has a decent sized engine as the steep mountain roads with the added challenge of overtaking cyclists require a bit of power. We had a Citroen C3 and it really was not adequate

“Gite du Midi”

Reviewed August 13, 2015

With out a doubt one of the most enjoyable holidays we have ever had. The location is superb and is perfect for exploring the many splendid walks and attractions that are to be found in the area. The accommodation is clean, well equipped and feels like a proper home from home. Jane and Tim (the owners) were very helpful and friendly and made us both feel very welcome. I would recommend that if you plan a holiday in this part of France, look no further than the Gite du Midi.

“Fantastic mountain retreat”

Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed here in the first week of July 2015 and had a fantastic time. The owners Jane and Tim live in the adjoining house and are so welcoming, friendly and helpful you couldn’t ask for more. On arrival there was a welcome pack from the owners which even included a bottle of wine. The gite itself is well furnished and very comfortable and the added bonus of the Jacuzzi and the swimming pool was superb. The gite is situated in a stunning mountain region with great views and lots to see and do locally if you want to venture out. Alternatively just enjoying the peace and quiet of the gite and the garden is really relaxing. We would thoroughly recommend the gite to others

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Testimonials

  1. Had a wonderful stay in a comfortable, clean gite with amazing mountains all around. Tim and Jane are lovely people, very welcoming but unobtrusive, just there if you need help or advice. A perfect place for exploring the incredible countryside. It was exactly as described and we loved it.

  2. Afgelopen juli hadden wij een fantastische vakantie in St. Marie de Campan.
    In Gite du Midi vonden we alles wat we nodig hadden. Wat een fijne en gastvrije mensen zijn Tim en Jane. Altijd staan ze klaar als het nodig is.
    Het zwembad en de Hot-tube waren erg schoon en goed onderhouden. Het huis is schattig. En echt alles is aanwezig.
    De omgeving is prachtig. Ook als je er niet op uit gaat, kun je volop genieten. Vale gieren die overvliegen en reeën in de achtertuin.
    Wij hebben genoten!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s